Posted on

I’m awesome- and forgetful- but namely awesome

I pretty much just spent my entire weekend on a speech meet tickling my teammates  learning the values of public speaking. And playing BS with mini Winnie- the- Pooh playing cards. Mostly the last part.

During the awards ceremony (since it was the last meet of the season) they asked the seniors to line up and say their name, school, and how long they’ve been in Forensics.  They took a picture:

Aside from my awesomely swaying hips, the best part of this picture is everyone else’s faces:

Me: I’m awesome.

Guy next to me: Crap I’m next.

My teammate: Did she not mention what school she’s from?

Girl: I could have sworn she was a freshman….

In my defense I totally thought I mentioned where I was from… Opps.

About thespianlaura

thespian: person of the theatre About Me? I think I'm funny.

Comments?

