Posted on

Just a Tip

“NO! DON”T LEAVE AMERICA! SHE’S GOING TO DITCH YOU FOR A GINGER!!!!”

These were my words after watching Disney’s Pocahontas.

My brother and I had decided to watch Pocahontas 2 the night before (because we’re cool like that and watch movies out of order). This, after many of jokes about historical inaccuracy and racist undertones. resulted a cynicism for the romance between two people with perfect hair.

Look at the animated perfection!

Yes, yes, I realize that she thought John Smith was dead and after some not so catchy songs about  internal struggle she decided to move on but still! She even says “I’ll never leave you” in the first film!

I need a life.

A word of advice: never watch Disney movies out of order. Also, yelling at a television screen doesn’t work.

About thespianlaura

thespian: person of the theatre About Me? I think I'm funny.

Comments?

