Posted on

Again in Serious Consideration of my Womanhood

As the only teenage girl in my family, one would think that I would be the one PMSing and being an emotional saucepan. Especially with Valentine’s Day coming up here soon.

My life.

However, for some reason all the men in my family are suffering from fluctuating hormones prior to their menstrual period:

  • My 16 year old brother has been having some fairly funky cravings concerning bacon.
  • My father, normally a fairly easy going guy, has been rather irritable lately, going from calm to ape- crazy in a span of about 58 seconds.
  • My older brother has been very secluded and hasn’t really said much for the last few days (which is very out- of- character for him), even admitting once that he has been feeling irritable as well.

I, on the contrary, have actually been in a pretty mellow mood considering my prolonged cold. I contribute this to my self proclaimed 1 1/2 “X ” chromosomes. Should be an interesting Valentines Day.

About thespianlaura

thespian: person of the theatre About Me? I think I'm funny.

2 responses to “Again in Serious Consideration of my Womanhood

  1. I simply want to mention I’m newbie to blogging and honestly enjoyed this web-site. Most likely I’m want to bookmark your website . You absolutely come with beneficial article content. Thanks for revealing your webpage.

Comments?

